2011 GEICO Powersports AMA EnduroCross Series Presented by E3 Spark Plugs Schedule Announced

The 2010 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Series presented by E3 Spark Plugs proved an exhaustingly fun trip this year. KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak dominated the tracks for much of the season, winning all but one round A piece of track debris took out his front brake caliber in Round 5, forcing him to watch Geoff Aaron beat him to the finish line. It was Aaron’s first EnduroCross win.

Despite his undeniable on-track rule, Blazusiak admits that winning didn’t come easy this season.

“It seems everybody’s gotten better this year, the whole field,” he told reporters just after his Round 4 win.

This season also saw a rare female competitor when Oklahoma’s Kerrie Swartz took to the tracks at the Laze E Arena in August, and welcomed veteran racer Kurt Nicoll back to the track in Denver in October.

But as they say, there’s no rest for the weary. With the smoke barely cleared from the 2010 season, the 2011 season schedule is already set. Next years’ GEICO Powersports AMA EnduroCross Series, again presented by E3 Spark Plugs will rev up August 13 at the Comcast Arena in Everett, Washington and finish at the favored Las Vegas venue, the Orleans Arena. A new venue also is in the lineup this year. Round 3 will be hosted at the Citizens Bank Arena in Ontario, CA in September. All six rounds will air on the Versus Network as part of the Lucas Oil Motorsports Hour. Check the schedule below to make your travel plans and be sure to visit the E3 Spark Plugs blog for all the particulars as they develop, plus news on other racing events and helpful automotive tips.

2011 GEICO Powersports AMA EnduroCross Series, presented by E Spark Plugs:

August 13 Comcast Arena, Everett, WA
August 26 Pepsi Coliseum, Indianapolis, IN (Friday)
September 17 Citizens Bank Arena, Ontario, CA
October 1 National Western Complex, Denver, CA
October 22 Idaho Center, Boise, ID
November 19 Orleans Arena, Las Vegas, NV